The CFDA Awards are one of the biggest nights in fashion, where style gurus get honored for leaving their footprint on the world of design. In case you missed last night’s winners and red carpet, we’re here to give you the low-down on everything. The legendary John Waters hosted the night while big-name celebrities like Lupita Nyong’o, Blake Lively and and Marion Cotillard enjoyed a fabulous New York City event and waited patiently for the winners to be announced. Here’s who won…

Accessories Designer Of The Year: The Row, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen.

Womenswear Designer Of The Year: Joseph Altuzarra

Menswear Designer Of The Year:  Public School, Dao-Yi Cho and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Award For Accessories: Irene Neuwirth

Swarovski Award For Womenswear: Creatures of the Wind, Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters

Swarovski Award For Menswear: Tim Coppens

International Award: Raf Simons (Dior)

The Media Award In Honor Of Eugenia Sheppard: Paul Cavaco

Fashion Icon Award: Rihanna

The Lifetime Acheivement Award: Tom Ford

The Board Of Directors’ Tribute: Ruth Finely

The Founder’s Award In Honor OF Eleanor Lambert: Bethann Hardison

Who else is beyond thrilled that the Olsen Twins won? Everyone who was nominated definitely earned a spot on the prestigious list and we’re pretty much content with the winners. Is there anyone who you think shouldn’t have won? While you think it over, scroll through our slideshow of the red carpet from the CFDA Awards!

Which look do you love the most from the CFDA Awards?


Getty images